News‎ > ‎2008 ->‎ > ‎

Six Churches

'Closer working together amongst six churches' was the headline in a leaflet in recent years.

Following the signing of the Anglo-Methodist Covenant - with the United Reformed Church adding their support - a glossy brochure featured stories from each of the churches:
Broad Street Methodist, St John the Baptist CE & St Nicholas at Deeping St Nicholas CE, St Mary & St Nicolas CE, St Paul's CE, St Thomas's Road Methodist, United Reformed Church, St Mary's's CE and St Bartholomew's CE Pinchbeck, Pinchbeck Baptist and Deeping St Nicholas Methodist.  The leaflet included a map for most of these churches and added the following churches:
Religious Society of Friends, South Holland Community Church, Spalding Baptist, Spalding Evangelical, St Norbert's Catholic and The Lighthouse Pentecostal Church.

The Covenant signed by subscribing member churches is available: 20041996 & Inauguration in 1991.