Diary‎ > ‎2016‎ > ‎

September

A selection of events as advised by churches across the area; please contact us to add or update details; Messy Church links on our Just Looking page

Flower Festivals include St Mary's, Cowbit and Pinchbeck Baptist


Thursday 29 September: CT Gosberton meeting at Gosberton Baptist, moved to 20/10

http://www.harvestchurchspalding.uk/
Wednesday 28 September
, 7:00pm: Alpha course, Harvest Church, Spalding

Wednesday 28 September, 6-8:30pm: Human Trafficking - special info event hosted by Rt Rev Patrick McKinney with Dale Walker from the Gangmasters Licensing Authority, Will Tharby from Lincolnshire Police, Gill Spatcher from The Medaille Trust and Margaret Shanahan, Tribunal Judge; more background from the Diocese of Nottingham Justice & Peace Group; at St Norbert's Community Hall, St Thomas's Road, Spalding, PE11 2XX. Free entry and refreshments; please advise attendance to Fr Jim in advance for catering

Tuesday 27 September: Harvest at the Duke of York, Risegate cancelled; more info: CT Gosberton

Saturday 24 September, from 4:30pm: Samba Drums at Fenlands church, Tydd Gote, PE13 5QD

Thursday 22 September, 7:30pm: Spalding Transport Forum/railway station improvements; see also 17 September and Hope 2008

Sunday 18 September: Harvest Festival at Gosberton Risegate Methodist church (changed from 25th in June)

Saturday 17 September, 3:00pm: Railway station horticultural afternoon, please bring gloves and gardening implements; in association with Spalding Transport Forum. See also 22 September (above) and Hope 2008

Friday & Saturday 16 & 17 September: Keeping the Faith, Word on the Wash 2016 with Hugh Palmer & Tim Chester at Terrington St Clements (PE34 4LZ)

Friday 16 September, 3:30pm: Messy Church at Gosberton church hall, 'Celebrating Harvest'

Thursday 15 SeptemberCTSD MeetingSt Paul's; meeting open for prayer from 7:00pm

Thursday 15 September, Church Security Meeting at The Showroom, Tritton Road, Lincoln, LN6 7QY; no charge, more info and booking: CTAL

Tuesday 13 September, 7:00pm: CTAL news and strategy meeting, Lincoln, LN1 3EE

Mondays 12, 19 & 26 September, 7:00pm: CAP Money Course at Lighthouse

Sunday 11 September
, 6.30pm: Tap Roots ecumenical Praise Service at St Matthew's, Sutton Bridge

Saturday 10 September: Ride and Stride around local churches

Friday 9 September, 3:15pm: Messy Church 'Down to the Potter's House' at Gosberton Clough Methodist church (FB)

Tuesday 6 September, 7:30pm: Installation of Rev Steve Simcox at St John's

Sunday 4 September, 9:30am: Bikers Service; bacon butties from 8:30am; at St Matthew's, Sutton Bridge in association with CMA

Saturday 3 September
, 3:00pm: Welcome service for Rev Frances Ballantyne at Broad Street Methodist

Thursday 1 September
, 6:00pm: Prayer meeting for the wider church, Broad Street Methodist

Comments