Diary‎ > ‎2016‎ > ‎

February

A selection of events as advised by churches across the area; please contact us to add or update details


Lent 2016
Monday 29 February
, 7:30pm: Lent Lectures 'Aspects of Love, The Cross as a Debt paid to God'; at Broad Street Methodist, organised by CTSD

Saturday 27 February, 10:30am: Messy Church at St Thomas' Road Methodist

Friday 26 February, 7:30pm: Pavanotti at St Laurence, Surfleet; tickets £10 including wine and nibbles

Monday 22 February, 7:30pm: Lent Lectures 'Aspects of Love, The Cross as our Example'; at Broad Street Methodist, organised by CTSD

Friday 19 February2:00pm: Messy Church at Spalding Baptist

Friday 19 February3:30pm: Messy Church at Gosberton church hall

Wednesday 17 February, 6:30pm - 7:30pm: Street Pastors Information evening at Lighthouse church, PE11 2XP

Wednesday 17 February
, 7:30pm: Open Door - Healing Services in the Celtic Tradition; at St Margaret's Hall, Quadring 
(opp PE11 4PW); organised by 'In His Footsteps', Christians in the local villages; see also 18/11/2015

Monday 15 February, 7:30pm: Lent Lectures 'Aspects of Love, The Cross as Ransom'; at Broad Street Methodist, organised by CTSD

Sunday 14 February, 6.30pm: Ecumenical Praise Service at St Matthew's, Sutton Bridge

Ash Wednesday, 10 February

Sunday 7 February, 3:00pm: St Gilbert's Day celebration service at the abbey church, Sempringham, NG34 0LU

Saturday 6 February4:00pm: Messy Church at Spalding Baptist

Saturday 6 February
8:30am: Deeping Churches Together Men's Breakfast with guest speaker Simon Pinchbeck; Oasis Café Eventus Centre, PE6 8FD, £5.75 

https://sites.google.com/site/lincsfeast/events/2016
Friday 5 February
, 10:15-2:30: WWDP Preparation Day, concluding with Communion; at St Thomas's Road Methodist, PE11 2XX; please bring lunch - soup provided. See also Friday 4 March 

Friday 5 February, from 3:15pm - around 6pmMessy Church at Gosberton Clough Methodist church; 'Peter the disciple and follower of Jesus'

Friday 5 February, 6.30pm: Exploring Church for those who don't do church, six week programme at St Matthew's, Sutton Bridge; more info/pdf poster via LincsFX.  See also Lent Lectures 2010

4 February
, 7-9pm (fourth in series started in January), Workplace Chaplain Basic Training to learn more about local workplace chaplaincy and explore your part in it
; Market House, Long Sutton, PE12 9DD, refreshments, booking essential - click on poster (r) for more info

Monday 1 February, 6:00pm: Prayer meeting for the wider church, St Thomas's Road Methodist
Subpages (1): Lent 2016
Comments