Diary‎ > ‎2014‎ > ‎

March

A selection of events across the churches in the area

Monday 31 March, 7:30pm: 
Lent LecturesCrucifixion; with Robert Sheard (Spalding United Reformed Church) and Peter Garland.  Downloadable flyer also available

Saturday 29 March, 10:30am: Messy Church at St Thomas' Road Methodist

Saturday 29 March, 6:30pm: Cathy Burton on the road with MAF at the Queen Mary Centre, Wisbech PE13 2PE; more info and tickets or 01303 850 950

Saturday 29 March
, 3:00pm: Gideons, Lincolnshire South Branch, Friends' Celebration at New Life, The Junction, Kirton, PE20 1QJ

Wednesday 26 March, 7:30pm: Calm Communion - Presence series of services, meeting in the main church just before the reordering at St John's

Monday 24 March, 7:30pm: 
Lent LecturesThe Last Supper and Betrayal; with Pat Gooding (SHMC Local Preacher) and Steve Weatherly-Barton

22-23 March
: Discover Lincolnshire weekend
Sunday 23 March, 2 - 4pm: The Giant Wiggle for Action for Children; short sponsored walk with activities afterwards for children up to around 5 years old and parents; at Broad Street Methodist church (PE11 1TB); more info and sponsor forms: 768837

Friday 21 March, 3:30pm for 4pm: Messy ChurchGosberton Parish Church Hall

Monday 17 March, 7:30pm: 
Lent LecturesCleansing the Temple and the Tribute Money; with Frances Garland (Reader, St John's) and Steve Binns

Saturday 15 March 2014
, 3:00pm: Street Pastors info meeting, Lighthouse (PE11 2XP) for all interested in joining the various teams - streets, prayer and CCTV support

Friday 14 March, from 11:30am - 1:30pm: Christian Aid Roadshow with Nick Thorley and Judi Perry on Christian Aid and Burundi; soup lunch and presentation (12:30pm); at Broad Street Methodist

Thursday 13 March
, 7:00pm: Rock, the story of Simon Peter by Roger Jones; screening at Ss Peter & Paul, Gosberton; free admission, refreshments

Tuesday 11 March, 7:30pm: CTSD Meeting, 
St John's

Monday 10 March, 7:30pm: 
Lent LecturesTriumphal Entry; with Anthony Walker (Spalding Baptist) and Lizzie Potts

Sunday 9 March, 6:30pm: Praise service, St Matthew's, Sutton Bridge; theme: 'Unity leading to Mission'

Friday 7 March, 3pm: Messy Church, Gosberton Clough Methodist church on the theme of 'Families'

Friday 7 March
Women's World Day of Prayer 
10:30am: St Paul's with speaker Doreen Walker
2:00pm: Gosberton Baptist with Mrs S Hance; Bring and Buy stall


Thursday 6 March
, 10:00am: Social Issues in the Fens Partners Forum (r) on 'Rural Isolation and Poverty' with Alan Robson, Agricultural Chaplain, Martin WilsonEffects of Isolation on Health, Linda Burden, Lincolnshire Credit Union and Nina Lightfoot of LCC on Rural Transport Challenge; Market House, Long Sutton (PE12 9DD).  More info from Social Issues in the Fens / Facebook

Ash Wednesday, 5 March: Various services to mark the beginning of Lent

Shrove Tuesday, 4 March:
11:00am Pancakes Party at Moulton Chapel Methodist church
3:30pm: Pancakes at West Pinchbeck village hall, organised with St Bartholomew's

Monday 3 March, 7:30pm: CTSD Christian Aid supporter group, St Thomas's Road Methodist

Sunday 2 March
, 3-5pm: New Community Gospel Choir, starting with a workshop with guests Stamford Gospel Choir, at St Matthew’s, Sutton Bridge. More info from Christina Oxtoby

1 & 2 March, 11:30 - 3:30pm: Snowdrop Walks at St Mary's, Whaplode (PE12 6TA) with the possibility of also seeing Aconites. Church Tours available; refreshments in the Heraldic Suite

Saturday 1 March, 6:00pm: Prayer meeting for the wider church, Broad Street Methodist

Pictures from the 2014 church Flower Festivals available on each month's Diary page in addition to the special webpage for Flower Festivals
Subpages (1): Lent 2014
Comments