Diary‎ > ‎2013‎ > ‎

September

A selection of events across the churches in the area

Sunday 29 September: Back to Church Sunday

Saturday 28 September, 10:30am: Messy Church at St Thomas's Road Methodist: 'Harvest'

Saturday 28 September, 4-6pm: Messy Church at Spalding Baptist

Tuesday 24 September: Churches Together in East Elloe council meeting, Long Sutton Baptist Church - meeting moved to 1 October

Sunday 22 September
, 6:45pm: the first of the second half of the series of five 'Just Ten' Café Church services at the South Holland Centre (PE11 1SS) organised by Kingsgate Community Church, Peterborough; see also April 2013.  Kingsgate Community Church (Spalding Cluster) plan to continue to meet at the SHC after these five weeks' Just Ten series

Saturday 21 September: Lincolnshire Fresh Expression msm mission shaped ministry course begins.  More info from LincsFX

Friday 20 September, 4:00pm: Messy Church at Quadring church hall (opp PE11 4PW)

Thursday 19 September, 7:30pm: CT around Gosberton at the Baptist church

Tuesday 17 September, 7:30pm: CTSD Meeting, Friends’ Meeting House

Sunday 15 September: Autumn Preacher Exchange:
Gosberton Baptist: David Curran
St John’s: 10:30am  Kevin Taylor (with Paul Whiteley)
St Norbert’s,  Saturday afternoon Mass with guest preacher: David Curran
Broad Street: 10:30am Peter Gorton
S
t Thomas’ Road: 10:30am Steve Weatherly-Barton
All Saints’ Moulton: 10:00am Peter Garland
South Holland Community Church: Margaret Mwailu

S
aturday 14 September, 9:30pm - 4:30pm: equip, a Lincolnshire expo to equip Christians in mission and discipleship; at the Exhibition Hall. Lincolnshire Showground (LN2 2NA); organised by CTAL. pdf Brochure and Programme attached below with further info.

Wednesday 11 September
; Walsingham day trip, organised by St John's

Tuesday 10 September, 7:30pm: Presence series of services at St John's, Hawthorn Bank; more info: St John's





Pictures from the 2013 church Flower Festivals available on each month's Diary page in addition to the special webpage for Flower Festivals
Ċ
Ecumenical Matters,
2 Aug 2013, 13:44
Ċ
Ecumenical Matters,
12 Sep 2013, 02:59
Comments