Diary‎ > ‎2013‎ > ‎

November

A selection of events across the churches in the area

Saturday 30 November, 10:30am: Messy Church at St Thomas's Road Methodist: 'Joseph's Dream coat' 

Wednesday 20 November, 7:00pm: Mass for our Filipino Community at the Church of The Immaculate Conception & St Norbert, St Thomas’s Road, Spalding (PE11 2XX); clergy wishing to join in the sanctuary are asked to call/email (722056).  Donations of baked beans and rice pudding will be gratefully received; items of good clothing, also appreciated.  The proceeds of the collection are to be sent to Aklan province via the Bishop there.

Sunday 17 November
Christmas Lights
switch on in Spalding


Friday 15 November
, 4:00pm: Messy Church at Quadring church hall (opp PE11 4PW)

Wednesday 13 November, 7:30pm: CTSD Meeting, Broad Street Methodist

Tuesday 12 November, 7:30pm: Presence series of services, 'In touch with Jesus', also with Ven Justine Allain-Chapman; at St John's, Hawthorn Bank; more info: St John's

Tuesday 12 November, 7:30pm: Expecting Christ, based on the York Advent Course, led by ministers of Churches Together around Gosberton; at Gosberton Methodist church

Monday 11 November
, 7:00pm: Zozulenka, Ukranian group from the School for Arts performing in aid of Hope Now at Spalding Baptist PE11 1BT

Sunday 10 November, 6:30pm: Praise service, St Matthew's, Sutton Bridge; second in the new series of services every second Sunday evening (see also 13 October 2013)

Thursday 7 November, 7:30pm: CT around Gosberton venue awaited

Sunday 3 November, Rev Ian Coffey, guest speaker for Spalding Baptist church anniversary (PE11 1BT)


Pictures from the 2013 church Flower Festivals available on each month's Diary page in addition to the special webpage for Flower Festivals


Comments